top of page

Promises Kept

I took a moment to look over the body of my neighbor. Luther's wrinkled and spotted skin was becoming colder by the second and I had to keep my end of the bargain. The man next door taught me a lot about being an adult, but what he taught the most was magic. Specifically Warlock magic and I was his protégé.


"Here we go." I got close to him and whispered. I made sure to triple check the spelling on the incantation before writing it down. This particular spell was tricky. Luther needed to be exhaling his last breath once I finished reciting the latin and then it would be perfect. Of course, wouldn't know it worked until-


"Just get ready." He wheezed, the machine whirring next to him. He tugged the tube connected to his now out and tossed it away from him. He was normally very kind, but we had talked extensively about how important this is. The heart monitor was beginning to beep slower and his eyes started to drift closed. I began reading aloud, clearing my throat to make sure the words were clear. I could feel the power coursing through me as I read the words aloud, the latin rolling off my tongue and almost appearing in front of me as the room darkened. Luther wheezed and then his last breath came and I was finishing up the spell.


The room returned to the normal stark white of the hospital and the heart monitor was no longer the zig zagged line indicating life. The long monotonous beep of death had come an the nurses were in to take care of the rest.


"Was he your grandfather?" A nurse was walking me to the entrance.


"Pretty much, yeah. He had no family left and I was the only one wiling to spend time with him." I signed some paperwork and then left. It was morning by the time I got home, parking the car and barely even looking over at my neighbor's house. My parent's were already gone to work, and my brother was snoring on the sofa. He had crashed there and I could tell he was drinking. His shirt was draped on top of a lamp, starting to smell like it was burning when I snatched it off the shade and turned around to his eyes wide open.


"What?" I scoffed at him. He didn't seem to notice me, just a blank wide eyed stare in my direction. He blinked two or three times before suddenly falling off the sofa and arching his back on the rug. His chest raised, flexing as his skin looked like it was crawling. From what I could make out, the indentations of a few fingers ran up his muscular chest and then down his ripped arms. He groaned, his arms punching the air and his hips thrusting up into it as he convulsed on the ground. Then suddenly he stopped.


"Sam?" His eyes were closed now and were slightly vibrating. With a deep inhale he sat up with a smile that did not belong to my brother.


"Wow what a rush. You know, I didn't think you were going to be able to do this, kid, but you sure got damn powerful." He bounced up onto his feet.


"Luther?" I was grinning, it really worked.


"In this flesh." He extended his arms and stretched them, feeling a rush of power from his new husk.


"Incredible." I was in awe.


"It's been so long since I've felt this amazing. I'm glad your brother was visiting today, I had been following you around since the hospital and I was beginning to get worried I might not find someone. I mean look at me!" He flexed and then winked before doing a back flip right there, almost knocking over the flowers my mother liked to fill the house with.


He continued to admire himself, flexing the musculature of my brother and then pushed his hands into his pants. The stretchy khaki's gave way and his eyes fluttered as he felt his cock harden inside of his hands.


"And this. Oh fuck this feels amazing." He brought his hands out and looked at me with a sexual hunger I never thought I would see on my brother's face.


"You know, I would love to try this out on the person who successfully continued my legacy." My eyes darted from the smile down to his meaty chest and then landed on the pulsing bulge in his khakis.


"Hmm. I don't know." I was hesitant. Could I? This body was my brother's but the person controlling it was someone who taught me how to extend life in a way that I never thought existed.


"C'mon. It's me inside here. Plus, I think you like the fact that I'm puppeting your stud of a brother. He's been off at college so there's been no way for you to ogle him." He lifted up his arms and flexed them, another invitation.


"Plus, he's gone now. It's just me in here." I was about to walk right up to him and make out when I heard the key twist in the door. I ducked out into the kitchen right when my dad walked in.


"Oh, glad you're alive." He chuckled, closing the door, "I just forgot some documentations for work." He slid into his office and I looked around the corner just in time for my dad to catch me.


"You're both up. Odd. Put on a shirt, will you?" He laughed awkwardly and then stood there looking at the both of us.



"Oh, yeah," Luther stumbled about a bit, acting a little goofy and then looked at me, pointing in the direction of my bedroom. I gave a quick nod before he took off.


"And you," He pointed at me, standing in between Luther and I, "you didn't come home last night? I know you're waiting to go off to college, but you're not out of the house yet." From the corner of my eye I saw Luther turn around at the stairs and make his abs move like a wave. I laughed a bit, which made my dad a little annoyed.


"Sorry, dad, won't happen again." I nodded and my dad seemed satisfied enough to leave. Luther had already disappeared into my bedroom and when I walked in he was draped over the bed with nothing on. He left the khakis in the hallway and the underwear was in a ball at the foot of my bed.


"Now where were we?" He lifted up his arms, alternate flexing his biceps until I jumped into bed with him. I had kept my end of the deal, why couldn't I also reap the rewards?




1,628 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page