top of page

DJ Husk

"Do you think that's him or it's just another one?" I practically had my lips pressed against Laurel's ear and she was sipping her drink while moving her hips to the song.


"I think it's another one. I mean look at him, that guy is fucking hot. Too bad he's gay." She took another long sip of her drink and the bubbles at the bottom made the ice shift as she finished. I looked up at him as he spun the record and was mesmerized by how his sweaty pecs bounced while he adjusted the levels on his equipment and then let the beat drop, raising an arm to reveal that sweaty pit.



"I think you're right. This guy is perfect." I was staring. I knew I was staring because there was a moment where I acknowledged it and then continued to watch and be mesmerized by his bouncing pecs. Then I felt a hand press the bottom of my jaw.


"Stop drooling and dance with me. I don't get to do this all the time." Laurel grabbed my arm and I rolled my eyes as I joined her in swaying my hips to the beat. She held her drink above the crowd and it glistened in the rainbow lights that spun around the room and I realized I needed a drink to combat the insatiable need to stare.


"Another round?" I said just as the song ended and a lull in the volume allowed me to speak without yelling.


"Fuck yeah!" She chugged the rest of her drink and following me to the bar. I always forget how sticky night clubs can be. My heels stuck to area around the neon trimmed bar like a fly stuck in a web.


"I'll take an amaretto sour and she'll have a vodka red bull." I pointed to Laurel who put her pearly whites on display for the bartender to see. If she was trying to pass some sort of test to hide how drunk she was it didn't work. The bartender scoffed, nodded, and then made our drinks. Before he had a chance to swipe my card someone came over and whispered in his ear.


"Hey, your drinks have been paid for. Have a good one." He had already started moving on to another group of drunk friends when I stopped him.


"Wait, by who?" I asked, picking up my now sticky card.


"Whoever's inside there." He said, pointing to the DJ. I tried to inquire more, but the bartender has solidly moved on from us.


"Don't question free drinks." Laurel was already sipping away at her liquid battery and I shook my head with a chuckle.


"That's probably not a rule we should live by." We both laughed together and I drank my free drink while looking back at the DJ.



"I need to pee," Laurel had already downed her beverage and slid the glass on the counter, pulling my hand to go to the bathroom, "c'mon weirdo. He's gonna catch you staring and say something." People were blurry as we passed by and everything aligned itself again once I was leaning inside the stall Laurel was peeing in.


"DJ Husk is a little on the nose isn't it?" I scrunched my face.


"I don't think you're supposed to read too much into it. Besides, you can do what he does what does it matter if he embraces it for his job." She was finishing up and I was looking at the sharpie poetry and doodles on the stall walls.


"I never thought I was supposed to enjoy it like that. My parents always wanted me to be careful with it. My dad, and I quote, said 'Possessors should not be allowed in public hiding inside of other peoples lives. It's just cruel.' So I just never had fun with it." I saw a scribbled out dick and scoffed.


"Yeah, but that was before. Now it's normal. Your parents are just jealous because they aren't a possessor or a possession." She flushed the toilet and we stumbled out of the stall together. People were staring and as Laurel finished washing her hands she stuck her tongue out at the line and we were back out on the dance floor in no time.


The set was being swapped over and a new DJ had taken over. The music wasn't as good, but that didn't deter us from continuing to party. The alcohol in our system was making the lights multiply and I was smiling as I let the vibrations of the room fill me up. I spun around, watching the lights above and then suddenly I felt my feet slip out from under me. I yelped, but I didn't hit the ground. Instead I felt someone's arms help me keep my balance.


"Careful now. The floor is pretty gross, you won't want to fall into that." His breath hit my neck and my skin started to tingle. Laurel was giddy as she watched the DJ help and I almost couldn't take my eyes off his glistening pecs.


"Those are so hot." I said out loud. This broke me. I blushed and then closed my eyes as he chuckled.


"Why don't you and your friend come back to the dressing room. Take a breather. I'd love to catch up." He said, taking my hand. I grabbed Laurel and was trying to figure out if he had said his name. What did he mean catch up? I didn't know him or at least I didn't know who the person inside of him was.


His dressing room was nice, but he was the headliner so it made sense that his dressing room was decorated finely. He was still shirtless, and even from the back I was gawking at the musculature of his frame. He sat down, invited us to sit, and we happily accepted the invitation.


"It's been a while Peter." He said, taking a towel and wiping off the sweat from his forehead.


"How do you know me?" I chuckled nervously. Laurel was having a good time, after all she had just finished her third heavy-pour cocktail.


"Ah, I sometimes forget. I use him so often I forget I'm inside him." He stood up, rolled his shoulders and then and figure stepped out of his back. His body rippled as the musculature tensed up and then relaxed once this mystery person evacuated from his husk. The man who was containing this stranger looked back and smiled, heading to the bathroom to clean himself up. The person that remained was someone I had known back in high school. My bully, Chris.


"What the fuck? Now this is a twist." Laurel was on the edge of her seat, dangerously so it was almost as if she was going to.


"Long time no see." He shrugged. It was odd that his fist wasn't coming my direction. There was something about him that was different.


"We that's really not what I was expecting. Why are you here?" I crossed my arms.


"Look, I wasn't planning on seeing you, but then I did and something inside me needed to do this. I'm sorry for everything I did when we were younger, I wasn't ever comfortable in my own skin and now I am. I hate what I did to you and I'd love to make it up to you." He was actually pleading.


"I don't think I understand what's happening." I said.


"I came out after I got into undergrad and it was the best thing I ever did. I should have done it sooner and I regret trying to hide it. It made me a terrible person."


"I always knew he was gay." Laurel giggled and I rolled my eyes at the both of them.


"I don't know. I can't -"

"You don't have to, but I'd love to grab a coffee. Whenever we're all sober. If you would rather I be someone else I can always slide into my sound guy." He was talking about the hunk he was in earlier.


"Oh?" I think I may have sounded a little too intruiged. This was coupled by the perfect timing of his sound guy coming back into the room.


"Sup?" He said, crossing his arms.


 

I waited in line behind a man on his phone taking an order for about six million people. The list continued on even after there was a silence and the person taking the order looked panicked.


"Sorry about the wait, sir, what can I get you?" She said with a customer service smile.


"Not a problem, I'll just get a medium iced caramel macchiato." A simple order and what felt like quite a bit of relief. I walked away and my order was out before the long list, the employees in the back kind enough to not make me wait as they continued to make their gigantic to-go order.


"Over here." I hadn't noticed Chris come in and he decided to wear his sound guy to our -


"What exactly is this?" I asked, sliding my cup onto the table and taking a seat. I always forget how comfortable these café seats are.


"I dunno. A conversation? We don't really have to label anything." He was acting very strange, nothing like Chris used to act. Of course, I used to put up a fight and our collective combative banter was something most people enjoyed listening to.


"That last time we were in the same room together you dumped a ice chest on me with your stupid friends." I leaned back in the chair and spun my cup on the table.


"I'm sorry about all that. I meant what I had said before. I always had a crush on you, but I never thought you liked me abs then it just devolved into a something less pleasant. Plus, I was totally closeted then. Being the first group of Possessors was kind of hard. We were ridiculed for that outside of school, people didn't know what we were." He was right, I remember accidentally phasing into someone as a teenager and the response from doing that in public was in the news. We had people outside our house for months, some of them trying to get answers and others protesting the "ungodly actions."


"Yeah, wow, it really is different now." I took a drink of my coffee and squinted at him.


"What?" Was he blushing?


"Why didn't you just ask me? Like in private or something." I crossed my arms.


"I just didn't know what to do or how to go about it. You know how being young is, everything is a challenge and all challenges look like mountains even if they're just hills."


"You've become wise in your old age." I joked, flirting a little bit.


"Shut up, you know what I mean." He chuckled.


"So why this guy?" I asked.


"Oh him? He's hot and he loves it when I'm inside him." He laughs. I squint.


"He is hot." I say with a smirk.


"Oh you like it?" He lifts his shirt up, showing off his tight stomach. It was hot thinking this was my old closested bully controlling this sexy hunk. We both laughed and stared at each other.


 

Almost like a movie, the next thing I remember was him pushing me up against the wall and unbuckling his pants as we made out in the darkness of my apartment. His hands were so firm against me and I groped his body as we slid against each other. Our naked bodies rolled around in bed as he used that borrowed body to fuck me and it was so hot with Chris in control.



1,958 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page