top of page

Daemon: Leftover

Updated: May 2

The spiked skull disco ball reflected thick beams of light throughout the interior of that cavern and all of the daemons residing inside of the youths were cast out and turned into dust as the light penetrated them. The daemon’s have a deathly allergy to sunlight, thus the piles of ash that they became once the bodies they inhabited expelled them. The thing about human skin is that it’s a wonderful sunblock for the creatures which means that in order to enjoy the world during the day, a daemon must enter a human.

The leftover daemons, the ones lucky enough to dodge the beams reflected into the cave, were abandoning the island. Creatures stuck in the shadows, hitching rides on the last few boats off the island, and creeping as the passengers unloaded. The docks were pretty empty at night, giving it the perfect opportunity to stride towards the city in search of new hosts. With the daemon ritus in the hands of Mystery Incorporated these ancient beings needed to resort to using their own powers to remove the protoplasm and provide them an empty husk.

“Hello?” I said, turning the corner of the alley after getting out of classes. I had seen the creature duck behind a dumpster, but it’s large skeletal form could never be completely covered by the trash collector “A daemon?” I said in shock under my breath. The creature stood up and started walking towards me, which of course made me spin on my heels and sprint in the opposite direction. I got far enough away before turning around to see it taking long strides towards me, but I held out my hands and started rattling.

“Wait! I can help you! Please don’t hurt me!” My eyes were shut tight and I could feel the daemon looming over me. I peeked, looking up at the thing and then fully opened my eyes. I waved at it, hoping it would follow me and every few steps I would turn back to find it sauntering along the same path I was taking. It would stay in the shadows, despite it being night, but even the light from the street lamps put it on edge. I knew what these things could do and power they could have and to be honest I was fully intrigued. It was kind of hard to miss the news blasts that every station sent out upon the discovery and the capture of Scrappy and his thugs. Mystery Inc. got a pretty good payoff for that and the airtime helped them become a successful detective team. Plus, who doesn't love a talking great dane?

A quick turn of my key and we were in my apartment. The daemon ducked down pretty far and continued to do so as I closed the door behind it. “Sorry, low ceilings.” I shrugged and tossed my keys into the bowl by the door. I was hoping that wouldn’t be too long. The next step was really figuring out how to communicate with it, especially since talking wouldn’t work until it had a body and if the mouth opened the slightest it filled the space with a stench that almost made me pass out.

“What about this?” I took out a sketchbook and started to draw some pictures, figures and items that might be needed to help it and then held it up. The sketch depicted a figure of a guy and then a roughly shaped image of a creature entering that body. I drew a little head, hoping that it would understand the protoplasm and a little question mark beside it. With one of its long claw-like fingers it drew a small box around the protoplasm and then pointed over to a couple of empty jars on my countertop.

“Oh! Okay. For safe keeping.” I looked up at the creature and could tell it was uncomfortable crunched underneath the ceiling. I had quickly thought up a plan and stepped outside to make a call. One of my friends had needed to pick up a book, and even if he was only temporary, he had a body worth using. I had always been physically attracted to him, but I knew it would never go anywhere. Maybe now there was a chance? I let that thought linger while the phone rang.

“Hey, are you still good to stop by? Yeah? Great!” The conversation ended with a beep and when I came back inside the creature was giving more detail to my sketch, accentuating the parts of the body that it found interesting, shading parts I left stark until it noticed me. It was really the first time I could see the curvature of the body, the protruding bones under the wrinkled and slightly moist skin, and the eyes glowing a beautiful green. Three knocks on the door snapped me out of the trance and I pushed the creature into one of the bedrooms connected to the hallway. I fixed myself and then welcomed Dan inside.

“Hey, man, thanks for the book. You are saving my ass right now. I have those two chapters to read for class tomorrow and practice gets out late sometimes so you message was perfect timing.” I took him to the hallway and stood in front of the door for a moment. I took a breath and then walked right in with Dan right behind me.

“In here.” I said, stepping behind Dan as he entered the room. The creature had positioned itself behind the door and closed it once Dan and I cleared the threshold. I jumped back as it grabbed Dan and brought him towards his face. Dan was screaming, panicking in its grip before the daemon’s green breath surrounded his body. The swirls of green dust slipped into his nostrils and his eyes rolled back as his body slumped over. I plugged my nose, the smell still horrible, yet I found myself drawn to this display.

He placed him down on the bed and ripped off his shirt. Dan’s body was lightly dusted with hair and his mouth hung open. I stepped closer to get a good look and then quickly grabbed a jar covered in dry paint, unscrewing the lid and pointing it in their direction. The creature took its elongated fingers and plunged them directly into Dan’s chest. White light surrounded the penetration and Dan’s body writhed underneath the creature digging around inside his body for what would eventually be the protoplasm. Withdrawing its hand, the small head of my friend appeared and blinked a couple of times in shock. It bobbed around for a moment, realizing he had no control over anything, and then I pushed the jar over his translucent head. I spun the lid on and covered it up on my desk so it couldn't watch. I think part of it was the guilt, but I was hoping this would just be temporary.

Turning my attention back to the creature, the bed creaked as it crawled onto it. The daemon parted Dan’s lips with one hand and then with the other it brought it’s fingers together and started to push inside of him. Just as the creature’s flesh hit the mouth, it started to turn into dust. It was the same dust that the creature’s become when exposed to sunlight. Dan struggled underneath, most likely the creature adjusting to his body as it entered, and suddenly I saw its feet lift off the ground and slip right inside of Dan. His mouth shut and he moved his lips around while it took control, limbs twitching and fingers curling as the daemon took up residence. His eyes opened and glowed that beautiful green color I had seen earlier.

“Wow.” I said, taking another step closer, this time feeling the heat coming from him.

“Thank you human. It had always been nice having allies. I greatly appreciate this assistance.” He says.

“Should I call you something other than Dan?” I asked, my eyes glued to his form as he stood up, he removed his underwear and stretched, his skin moving as he got even more comfortable in his husk.

“I do like the idea of having a name. Will I be able to keep this human?” He started to approach me and then pressed his hand against my crotch. I didn’t realize how long I was hard, the need for release was almost painful.

“You can, but I imagine more bodies might be more fun.” I stare into his eyes and then pull him into me. The idea of having this creature in my friends body forever was so tempting, but Dan was a nice enough guy. There were much less friendly hosts to be had.

“I like being human. Maybe I can go by Max?” He says, grinding into me.

“I like that.” I lean into him and press my lips into his. He’s delicate at first, but then I feel the hard wall behind me as his kiss becomes more passionate. He takes off my clothes while we make out, a pile of cloth forming at my feet. I push him off me and then spin him around so that he’s pressed against the wall. His eyes follow me as I kiss his neck, then his chest, and finally the v-line before I land on my knees and take his hard cock into my mouth.

His head falls backwards and he opens his mouth to let out a small growl, the creature inside him enjoying the pleasure. He grabs my head, forcing my mouth farther onto his cock and I can’t help but smile as I feel the tip of his throbbing member at the back of my throat. My hands hold onto him as he thrusts into my mouth and I can feel him start to leak.

“This feels amazing.” He says, looking down at me with those piercing green eyes. With my tongue I play with the tip before taking him all the way inside my mouth, choking as I feel him moan above me. His warm white juices fill my mouth and throat and I swallow as he convulses in pleasure against the wall. I look up at him with his cock still pulsing between my lips and he looks down at me. He brushes my hair with his hands as I pull off of him, picking myself up off the ground and kissing him.

"How was that?" I ask, finally pulling myself away.

"I want more." He said, his eyes flashing that beautiful piercing green.

3,334 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poll

bottom of page