top of page

AJATHS: Abducted Science


The car sped along the industrialized set of buildings until skidding out into traffic. Remi and Luke had pulled me off the ground and were tending me in the back seat as Andy followed the speeding van. It didn't long for the black GMC to catch up to the white shuttle that contained our scientist and the remaining pig creatures inside of their construction workers.


"Are you okay." Luke had his hand placed in my chest and I was breathing heavily. I tried remember the signs of a concussion, but none of them were coming to me.


"I don't know." I said, pressing a palm into my head as pain shot around my skull. I noticed a bag fillled with the orange vials at my feet, the bottles clinking as we drove.


"We shouldn't be tailing them." Remi was wrapping a small bandage around my arm, a cut I didn't know I had. My hands were already bandaged, the glass removed and discarded. We made a sharp turn and I slid into Luke's arms as we straightened out. Andy pushed hard on the gas and slammed right into the back of the van.


"We need to be careful. Why are we acting so irrationally?" My vision was starting to blur slightly, maybe I was dehydrated? No it was definitely the concussion.


The van turned down an alley and skidded to a stop after attempting to lose us but instead trapped itself in front of a dumpster. The creature jumped out of the car in their hosts, Lucias dragging Dr. Powell by his collar. He pushed him into the ground and held out a hand. Dr. Powell's mouth was tied and shook his head when he landed on his knees.


"Stop there or he dies." Lucias actually looked scared. Remi and Luke were behind Andy and there were about two more construction workers, also inhabited by pig creatures who appeared behind Lucias. I had to lean against the car, feeling a sudden rush of pain as I stepped out of the vehicle.


"Just give us the scientist and we won't kill you." Remi sounded firm, knowing well that we would be able to take them. I had started counting the enemy bodies, trying to remember the amount were there and something felt off.


"Luke." I reached out, but almost keeled over from the sudden change in posture. Andy, Remi, and Luke started moving forward and Lucias with his two back up looked terrified.


"Wait," I noticed that Dr. Powell was still shaking his head and the look of fear on Lucias' face made sense. I winced as I watched one of the creatures reach out and snap Dr. Powell's neck and then charge the three bugs with a scream. They took the pig creatures down easily, having inhabited body builders the construction workers were beaten down. Lucias gasped as Andy pinned him to the brick wall, and Luke and Remi suddenly looked panicked as they checked the scientist's body.


"He's empty." Remi's said. Lucias, or whoever replaced him inside the construction worker husk grinned and then spit.


"They're going to eat him alive and then you're next." The husk laughed and Andy crushed his face against the wall. I reached out, stumbling a bit before feeling a wave of darkness wash over me as I passed out.

 

The van skidded to a stop and Lucias had already switched into another one of the construction workers, teasing out his host to get away. Lucias forced Dr. Powell's bug out of him, his fingers tightening around his neck until the bug popped out of his husk. Lucias snatched it up, showing restraint by not eating it immediately and shoving it into a box which he held against him. With a nod, the jumped out of the van and jumped the dumpster, leaving his pig peers behind.


Lucias tosses the box onto a table in the hotel room and then goes to the bathroom for a moment. Inside there is an abandoned husk, almost deflated looking leaning over the side of the bathtub. Lucias groans as he detaches himself from his current human, leaving it discarded in the corner before turning towards the one that was already emptied out. Lucias shoved his hand deep into the mans back and he started to writhe with every push into his body. The pig creature was used to sliding into humans, making it much easier to push his limbs into the musculature of his one. He filled him out nicely and stood up while rubbing the area at the bottom of his spine where his curled pig tail stuck out. He looked at himself in the mirror grinning from the sudden anonymity he had in a new skin. The backwards cap made him laugh, nabbing this skin from a frat house in the area. Now all he had to do was blend in. He certainly was taking a page out of the bug book, a frat house for all of his fellow creatures to take over.

Back in the room, the scientist was trying desperately to claw its way out of the box it was trapped in only to feel the slamming hand of Lucias at the top. Powell cowered into a corner as the pig creature picked him and opened the lid. He picked up the bug, pulled it out and gave it a long sniff, taking in it's sent and practically drooling as every part of him was telling him to devour the creature right there.


"Not yet. I want to make the human watch while I eat each of you alive. Then I'm going to use him as a husk. Do you think he'll like it?" Lucias started to tighten his grip around the bug, a small screech coming from it before he tossed it back into the box and locking it.


Lucias opens up the curtains in the hotel room and then smirks as he looks down onto the city. His next stop would be the frat house to fill those hunks with more of his kind. It was time for them to dominate this planet even if human skin was a little unfomfortable.

2,294 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poll

bottom of page